Now Reading
Happy Independence Day Guinea

Happy Independence Day Guinea

On October 2, 1958, Guinea attained independence under the leadership of Ahmed Sékou Touré.  Sékou Touré, who was then head of the PDG (Democratic Party of Guinea) became the first President of Guinea (Republic of Guinea).

Sékou Touré remained in power f0r 26 years ( 1958-1984). He passed away in 1984….

Guinea-Conakry was previously known as French Guinea because it was colonised by the French.


Happy Independence Day To All Friends From Guinea!



View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll To Top