Now Reading
Ekow Spio-Grabrah Nominated New Trade and Industry Minister

Ekow Spio-Grabrah Nominated New Trade and Industry Minister


spio.President John Dramani Mahama has nominated a former Chief Executive of the Commonwealth Telecommunications Organisation (CTO), Ekwow Spio-Garbrah, as Minister for Trade and Industry. Mr. Spio-Grabrah will be taking over from Haruna Iddrissu (MP), who has been moved to the Ministry of Employment and Labour Relations.

The President has also appointed Dr. Benjamin Bewa-Nyog Kunbuor (MP) as his new Minister for Defence, replacing Mark Woyongo (MP) who has been reassigned to the Ministry of the Interior. Until his reassignment, Dr. Kumbuor was a Minister of State responsible for Government Business in Parliament.

Alhaji Inusah Fuseini (MP) moves from the Ministry of Lands and Natural Resources, and is the new Minister for Roads and Highways.

Under the new realigned government structure, the Ministry of Communications will now be responsible for the Information and Media Relations functions of government, as it was prior to the year 2001. All agencies under the former Ministry of Information & Media Relations will now operate under the Ministry of Communications.

Find below the final list of Ministers and Deputy Ministers of State, including persons newly nominated and awaiting parliamentary approval.

1. Foreign Affairs & Regional Integration: Hanna Serwaa Tetteh (MP)

2. Attorney General & Ministry of Justice: Marietta Brew Appiah-Oppong

3. Defence: Benjamin Bewa-Nyog Kunbuor (MP)

4. Finance: Seth Emmanuel Terkper

5. Interior: Mark Owen Woyongo (MP)

6. Food & Agriculture: Fifi Fiavi Franklin Kwetey (MP)

7. Communications: Dr. Edward Omane Boamah

8. Education: Professor Naana Opoku- Agyeman

9. Employment & Labour Relations: Haruna Iddrisu (MP)

10. Transport: Mrs. Dzifa Attivor

11. Health: Dr. Kweku Agyeman Mensah

12. Lands & Natural Resources: Nii Osah Mills

13. Environment, Science, Technology &

Innovation: Akwasi Oppong Fosu (MP)

14. Local Gov’t & Rural Development: Julius Debrah

15. Water Resources, Works & Housing: Alhaji Collins Dauda (MP)

16. Tourism, Culture & Creative Arts: Mrs. Elizabeth Ofosu Agyare

17. Chieftaincy & Traditional Affairs: Dr. Henry Seidu Daannaa 18. Energy & Petroleum: Emmanuel Kofi Buah (MP)

19. Roads & Highway: Alhaji Inusah Fuseini (MP)

20. Youth & Sports: Mahama Ayariga (MP)

21. Gender, Children & Social Protection: Mrs. Nana Oye Lithur

22. Fisheries & Aquaculture: Sherry Hanny Ayittey

23. Trade & Industry: Ekwow Spio-Garbrah

24. Minister of State: Alhaji Rashid Pelpuo (MP)

25. Minister of State: Mrs. Comfort Ghansah (MP)

26. Minister of State: Dr. Mustapha Ahmed (MP)

27. Minister of State: Elvis Afriyie- Ankrah

28. Minister of State: Alhassan Azong (MP)

1. Ashanti- Samuel Sarpong

2. Brong Ahafo- Eric Opoku (MP)

3. Central- Aquinas Quansah (MP)

4. Eastern- Antwi Boasiako Sekyere

5. Greater Accra- Nii Laryea Afotey Agbo (MP)

6. Northern- Alhaji Limuna Mohammed Muniru

7. Upper East- James Zoogah Tiigah

8. Upper West- Alhaji Amidu Sulemani (MP)

9. Volta- Helen Adjoa Ntoso (MP)

10. Western- Paul Evans Aidoo (MP)

Foreign Affairs & Regional Integration: Amb. Thomas Kwesi Quartey

Attorney General & Ministry of Justice: Dr. Dominic Ayine (MP)

Defence: Alexander Segbefia

Finance: Cassiel Ato Forson (MP)

Mrs. Mona Quartey

Interior: James Agalga (MP)

Agriculture: Dr. Hanna Bissiw (MP)

Dr. Alhassan Ahmed Yakubu (MP)

Communications: Felix Kwakye Ofosu

Ato Sarpong

See Also

Education: Sam Okudzeto- Ablakwa (MP)

Alex Kyeremeh (MP)

Employment & Labour Relations: Baba Jamal (MP)

Transport: Mrs. Joyce Bawa Mogtari

Health: Dr. Victor Asare Bampoe

Lands & Natural Resources: Barbara Serwaa Asamoah

Ebenezer Okletey Tei Larbi

Environment, Science, Technology &

Innovation: Dr. Bernice Heloo (MP)

Dr. Alfred Sugri Tia (MP)

Local Gov’t & Rural Development: Emmanuel Agyekum (MP)

Edwin Nii Vandepuye (MP)

Water Resources, Works & Housing: Samson Ahi (MP)

Johnny Osei Kofi

Tourism, Culture & Creative Arts: Dzifa Gomashie

Chieftaincy & Traditional Affairs: Effah Baafi (MP)

Energy: John Abdulai Jinapor

Benjamin Dagadu

Roads & Highway: Isaac Adjei-Mensah (MP)

Youth & Sports: Vincent Oppong Asamoah

Gender, Children & Social Protection: Mrs. Dela Sowah (MP)

John Alexander Ackon

Fisheries & Aquaculture: Mrs. Benita Okity Duah (MP)

Trade: Kweku Ricketts Hagan (MP)

Murtala Mohammed (MP)

Source: GBC

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll To Top