Now Reading
Visa Waiver Program: New Rules On U.S. Visa Waivers

Visa Waiver Program: New Rules On U.S. Visa Waivers

US Travel Restrictions: Travelling to USA? Today, The Trump administration put new requirements in place for the 38 countries that are eligible for visa free entry into America under the Visa Waiver Program.(VWP)

Currently the VWP (Visa Waiver Program) allows citizens of 38 countries to travel to America as a tourist/business/transit and stay for 90 days without a visa. However, It is recommended that, people apply for Electronic System for Travel Authorization (ESTA) prior to visiting to America. Because the e-passport had an embedded electronic chip, it makes it easier for immigration/customs to identify travellers.

With the announcement today, there’s going to be more requirements for Visa Waiver Countries Visiting America any time soon, counter-terrorism data to used to screen travellers…

 ‘Restrictions are necessary for security reasons’~ President Donald Trump

Visa Waiver Countries:


9/25/2017:US Travel Restrictions: President Trump Announces New Travel Ban…

Trump Travel Ban Update: President Trump’s new travel ban will no longer affect citizens from Sudan. Countries affected by the new travel restrictions are: Somalia, Syria, Libya,Yemen, North Korea,Venezuela, Chad and Iran.

The ban takes effect from 18th October 2017

We Travel Not to Escape Life But For Life Not to Escape Us

MARCH 7th 2017: Immigration And refugees: President Trump’s new travel ban goes into effect in 10 days… Unlike the previous travel ban, the new travel ban which takes effect on 16th March 2017 excludes Iraq.

The 6 countries that will be affected by the new executive orders with their citizens being denied visas to the US are:

Syria (Refugee program will be suspended for 120 days )





and Somalia

President Trump’s new temporary travel ban will not affect those people who already have a visa.

See Also

The refugee program will be suspended for 120 days

Most undocumented or illegal immigrants in America are also worried that the ban will not only affect the above mentioned countries, but they might also face deportation…


The 3 African countries are: Libya, Chad and Somalia

Related Stories

Immigration Ban Will Not Affect Green card holders…

Checkout The Power and Weakness of  your Passports

Trump Visa Ban From 7 Countries Including 3 African countries

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll To Top